Why didn’t I think of this before?

Shoot.  I should have done this 3 years ago!  Well…better late than never.

It just hit me that I could link this here blog with me in SL.  And so I did.  I created an avatar named …..wait for it….

DiggerJones (or DiggerJones Resident or just Digger Jones) in Second Life!  I’m kinda excited about it.  I got an avatar that is a slightly younger and more drool-worthy of my real self.   Actually I’m still working on him.

SO, if you want to meet me virtually, it could not be easier.  Go to the secondlife site, pick an avatar, and once you get inworld, look me up and send me an IM!  I might b inworld or I might not.  But we might be able to set something up where we meet.  It IS free to join, though to really get access to the best stuff, you gotta pay a few L$.

But I’ll be happy to help you out.  There are places to get some decent free stuff and a few things you can do to make your SL a little more rewarding.  It’s in what you’re looking for.

Once I get my avatar put together the way I like, I’ll post pics.  This might be a great way to keep this blog going.  Only 61 more posts to #500!

 

 

4 Responses to Why didn’t I think of this before?

  1. Dave says:

    That’s a cool idea! I had a SL account years ago, but haven’t used it in forever; and after your last post about it, I went to go see if I could get back in, mostly from curiousity (and, why wasn’t I in there anymore, lol!)

    Unfortunately, SL and this distro of Linux don’t want to play nicely together, oh well.

    Good thinking though, but I’m hoping you don’t stop blogging here too

  2. diggerjones says:

    What distro you using? I’m running Ubuntu 10.10 (I think) which just became unsupported but runs SL much better than the Windows OS it is sitting on top of.

  3. I’m terrified of getting into something like SL. I spent sooooo many hours playing Lord of the Rings On-Line, I’m terrified of developing another on-line addiction. Like Dave, I really hope you keep the blog going. It would be nice to network with old friends again. Particularly now that I’m in a relationship where having friends is NOT a source of conflict.

  4. Xavier says:

    Well, I’d be tempted but i only recently got into a game I’m enjoying and can’t afford another attention grabber. If ever that changes I’ll be sure to look you up ….. for sure.

    I could use some elfin magic

Leave a Reply

