Hello There!

Remember me?

Haha, I’m still around and have appreciated those of you who have poked me from time to time to dee if I am still breathing.

/the short answer is that yes, I am still breathing.  I’m not sure what else to write about tho.

I could write about sex, but since I haven’t had any (with another RL person) since October 2009, it would be a very short and depressing read.   I just got tired of trying to make it with someone who had no real desire to make it with me.  Sex adds a lot of enjoyment in life for a lot of people.  That used to be the case for me, but it has been a long time since that was true for me.  Now it is a source of frustration and drama and resentment.

I could write about spiritual issues, but again; a source of a lot of frustration and resentment!  I’m still involved in teaching adult Sunday School, but that is the biggest extent of it.

Work life…I resigned out a few months ago as the situation was totally unmanageable and was literally killing me under the stress.  Am unemployed officially and looking for a position elsewhere.  Thanks to our “being out of debt” program, it has not been as stressful as it could be.  But one big medical bill could change everything.

Maybe I’ll update again real soon and maybe it might be about 6 months or so!  But I was recently reminded of you all and the fun times we had when I went back to iVillage on a whim and discovered my Top 10 LL list was still as popular as ever after 6 or more years.

Shoot….my computer is acting up so who knows how long it might be before I update again?!?

Still into Second Life, which could inspire an update on the other blog, perhaps, but we’ll see.  I do need to update that story, anyway at some point.

Thank you all for checking in on me!  I’ll try to see if I can check in with y’all at some point, too.  But I AM still alive!

11 Responses to Hello There!

  1. Dave says:

    Well, good to know you’re still around! Sorry the sex & spiritual isn’t so great, but sounds like you did the right thing with work; hopefully you’ll find something suitable without any major medical bills, or the like, interfering!

    Good to have an update anyway-

  2. So Gone says:

    Glad you are alive – sorry things have not changed. Drop me an email if you need an ear. 🙂

  3. Ginny says:

    I am so glad you’ve posted a short “hello”! Your blog is missed by many, including me. Sorry to hear about the stagnant state of some important areas of your life. And, I hope change occurs for you soon in a positive direction in your professional and personal life. I always check your blog, so I hope it isn’t a long time until you write again.

  4. Rosie says:

    This is all a rather sad state of things. I’m sorry. How did Arwen feel about you quitting the job?

  5. Aphron says:

    I’m not updating much either. I came here today on a whim. It seems that talking about stuff never really fixes it. Duh!

    I hope the job situation improves for you. I know stress can do some crazy things to you.

    I’ll check back sometime.

    Aphron

  6. Dear Digger,

    It’s good to see you’re still around. I have been poking around your other blogs trying to determine if you were. I had hoped to hear a voice from a friend from the distant past. You formerly knew me as Square1 from One to the Nth Power. I have a new place now, a new lease on life, and have often thought about you and wondered how you and Arwen were faring. I’ll keep checking in, and I hope things improve.

    Storm Dweller

  7. Cat says:

    Of course I remember you and miss your updates. I am glad you decided to post and I continue to hope things improve on the disappointing aspects of your life.

  8. Glad to hear you still exist. Sounds like that’s about all ….

    I feel for you on the employment thing, I was out for 8 months before I latched on as a part-timer working from home. No benefits yet, but hopefully soon! Hang in there and let me know (e-mail me) if you wanna discuss job search. Or anything else cause I made a promise not to blog the intimacy stuff …

  9. Emily says:

    Dear Digger

    I am glad to hear from you again. You have been missed.

    I’ve looked in on you and a number of others partly because today I decided finally to stop blogging and say farewell. But I will keep looking in on you!

    Emily

  10. Ginny says:

    Oh, and another comment to add (after Emily’s), I am just a lurker who went thru a painful divorce a year ago, and I just have to say that many of these blogs were a great help to me, a comfort and an inspiration in many cases. So, since some of you check in here I really am distressed that this whole blog thing seems to be dying. No more Emily, no more Digger, no more FTN, etc., etc., it just sucks.

    For the record I’d just like to say “thank you” for all the many words of wisdom, sharing and comfort you have all given me. And, now I’ll begin my twelve-step program to beat this addiction to these blogs!
    😉

  11. What kind of game is this? You say hello and disappear for another month? Don’t tell me you’re teasing us due to some new kink.

Leave a Reply

