I’ll be back in a few weeks! Enjoy this retro video tribute…

I’ll be on VACATION for a few weeks, touring MN, WI and IA for a 3,000 mile whirlwind tour!

So in the spirit of vacations:

Remember that one? The Go-gos were the hottest all-girl band around. But the real queen of 1980’s music had an early #1 with this one:

I remember how weird we all thought she was and how odd her clothes were. But at least by this time someone had clued her in about shaving and sleeveless.

But in the 1980’s, I was not a huge fan of the above sounds. They were okay, only because they were hot chicks. But I was not a fan of pop music. No, in the early 1980’s, I was into a different sound. In fact, this tune probably better describes what I’m in for on this marathon road trip to middle earth. Man, I was SO into these guys!

Later!

D.

8 Responses to I’ll be back in a few weeks! Enjoy this retro video tribute…

  1. By the time that AC/DC album came out, I was more a loner girl, but the Back in Black album was the soundtrack to the year I hung with the high school stoners. I can pretty much perform that disc front to back to this day.

    Enjoy your trip!

  2. Dave says:

    Have a great trip! Love the AC/DC, good choice

  3. therese says:

    Hope you have a great time!

  4. Cat says:

    Have a great vacation! I must say the 1st two choices got a LOT of airplay from me. I loved girl bands and Madonna still do. But I think all of us have at least one favorite AC/DC tune.

  5. C-Marie says:

    Have fun D~ AC/DC Rocks! (or so it did back in the day…)

  6. sixdegrees says:

    Back in Black was my son’s favorite song for a few months this past year. It would be his music selection for the ride in to school each morning. He’s now moved on to Soulja Boy’s “Crank That”. Wonder what’s next?

  7. aphron says:

    I’ve been an AC/DC fan. I listened to Back in Black over and over. I found it quite relaxing. It calmed my reptilian brain. The Go-Gos were hot, but that was it.
    Have a good vacation. Like all vacations where dysfunctionality reigns, I’m sure there’ll be great stories.

  8. diggerjones says:

    Heh, amazing how a little AC/DC brings the house down. Except when Celine Dion does it.

    Back in Black was my first big exposure to AC/DC like most of you, but I learned to appreciate the Bon Scott days.

    It was a pretty good vacation. There might even be a video somewhere from the trip.
    D.

Leave a Reply

