Where does it end?

This week is going to be a busy one, but every week is busy.  That’s just the way life is working out, and that’s okay.  I like being busy with stuff as long as it’s stuff I like to do.

I’ve seriously been thinking about my blogging and my presence in web 2.0.  It’s sort of an expanding universe which has been cool, but also has taken some work to hold together and keep straight.  I’m into a lot of things and am interested in getting into even more things.

I’ve finally caught up on all the episodes of Ichannel, which has led me to thinking about this blog.  In some ways, it has resembled what’s taken place with ‘I’ only not quite so instantaneously.  At times I get all sorts of advice, some of it useful, some witty and some preachy and some snarky.  But it has generally been helpful and therapeutic.  It has enabled me to process and work a lot of things out.  I’m still a long way from having it all figured out or having it all worked out.  Not by a long shot.  Spending more time with my wife and talking and spending time together means spending a lot less time with YOU!  I think most of you get that, on some level, and you’re a pretty understanding bunch that way.  Afterall, it has been a story that has gotten some people sort of addicted to it!

And then it sort of popped into my head: when does it end?  I suppose I can just keep putting stuff up here as long as I have stuff to say (and it seems like I’ll always have to have this sort of outlet).  But I’m wondering how much longer my story lines can keep dragging on.   If my marriage gets half the distance I wanted when I started blogging, it will seriously cut down on the drama ’round here.  Like I say, I’ve miles to go but I’ve just wondered what a good ending for a blog like mine would be.  Would I just mysteriously go doark?  Say a few goodbyes and walk away?   Have a countdown and a party?

There’s no telling how it ends.

Which leads me to one more piece of unfinished business: Xi’s obnoxious meme.  I think the above sentence meets the 6 word criteria, but I’m too lazy to tag anyone else.

Back to the topic: I’m just musing here and there are still things that need to be played out around here as far as my own life/storyline.  I just started thinking about it after watching i:episode 34 and wondering how he was going to get out of the television/alternate universe.  Or maybe he wouldn’t want to leave.  In anycase, he’s finally got some good drama to make it a good story for his audience/participants.

Something may yet happen around here to make it worth reading.  It’s hard to believe some of you have been sticking ’round here as long as you have!

Anyway, thanks for watching/reading!

D.

7 Responses to Where does it end?

  1. C-Marie says:

    Oh boy… I can’t begin to imagine my Blog World without you. Do things have to end just because they get better?
    I guess we all could just throw you a big ass party, right?

    (*sigh* I need more coffee…)

  2. xi summit says:

    Hey, obnoxious or not that’s a great one.

    As far as bloggning is concerned, do what is best for you and your family. We’ll peek in just the same ‘cuz you’ve had good stuff even when it’s not drama related. Blogging should be good for ya (or at least interesting) and when it ain’t ‘good’ or you ain’t interested we’ll toss a farewell shin-dig and that’ll be that. But we’d miss ya for sure.

  3. diggerjones says:

    Well thanks, and I think pretty much every single blogger I’ve ever read has asked the question at one time or another. I’m not planning on doing anything any time soon. I guess I’m curious as to if anyone else has thought about how they might like to go out. “Being outted” is one way some have gone out, but that’s not a preference, for sure.

    D.

  4. Desmond Jones says:

    Wow, Digger. I’m gonna have to do some serious digging (nyuk!) – I mean the earth has to be shifting on its axis, or something. First, you and Arwyn go to counseling, then you have some sex, and now you’re talking ‘what-ifs’ about the end of your blog. My head is spinning. . .

    Seriously, tho – just speaking for myself here, I’d much rather have a drama-free Digger/Arwyn marriage that leaves you with nothing to blog about. . .

  5. Dave says:

    I guess how it ends, is when You decide you don’t need or want to blog anymore. Until then, though, I’ll keep coming around, hoping that the drama gets less and the intimacy more.

  6. Cat says:

    Personally I would love to read Digger/Arwyn making it posts…Just imagine a happily married, Christian, autistic parent couple who have a great marriage! You would probably go up in stats just from other parents trying to figure out how you did it.

  7. diggerjones says:

    Thanks for chiming in, all! It’s not so much about the blog posting as much as it is not having time to read y’all’s blogs. That’s part of the experience of blogging and I’ve been doing a poor job of that, lately. I get as much out of that as the actual writing, but other demands have sort of squeezed that out.

    D.

Leave a Reply

