A Commotion in the Bedroom

Actually, if there is one, I have no idea.  I just put that out there to be teasy and witty.  It’s not that there shouldn’t be a commotion in the bedroom right now.  There should.  but there’s not.  At least not with me in it.

I’m listening to some xtian trance music that I ordered a couple of weeks ago and it came in today, of all days!  And it is pretty cool.  Arwyn likes Christian music just because of the words and not necessarily the music itself.  But this is still too rich and fast for her blood, and she said as much after listening to a bit of it.  I’m the opposite, where I like most genres of music but just because it is Christian rock or contemporary doesn’t make it good.  In fact, a lot of it is pretty hideous.  Most of this is stuff that I like and will eventually get it tricked out with some steps for the dance pad.  It takes several hours of some maximum CPU power to get just a few songs rendered and I’ve got about 7 CDs here.  Tonight I began converting them into mp3’s to get them ready.

This morning I was somewhere in the 196.8 range but tonight I suspended the workout activities in order to eat some cake with the boys.  They were all excited and could hardly wait.  Arwyn could NOT wait as there was a big, giant strip of cake missing on one side.  She’d have gotten away with it if she hadn’t frosted the thing first.  Oh well.

Now that I’ve got some new music, I’m anxious to get back on the mat again and work it out.  I’ll have to really work hard and punish the body a bit for my indulgence but I figured, “What the heck? Why not indulge a bit just once?”  After all, other people do it it, some more often than others.

Too bad I have to work in the morning, otherwise I’d have had a beer or two or three with my cake and my new music.

I’ll give a more detailed account later, perhaps.

D.

12 Responses to A Commotion in the Bedroom

  1. Dave says:

    Fun, I love finding new music that’s good. Save some cake for me, wouldn’t want you to have to eat it all, bad for the diet and everything.

    I’m helpful that way, you see!

  2. 2amsomewhere says:

    I like to listen to trance every once in a while, but chill-out is my true calling. Most if it is sans lyrics, so it’s hard to ascribe any religious affiliation to it.


    2amsomewhere

  3. FTN says:

    Happy birthday to Digger, happy birthday to Digger… Happy sexless birthday to Diiiiggerrrrr…

  4. Square1 says:

    Happy Birthday, and I love techno music. It’s my drug… I mean music of choice. That and chocolate cake. Talk about hitting the sweet spot!

  5. So Gone says:

    Happy Birthday Digger!

  6. Cat says:

    Happy Birthday Digger!

  7. xi summit says:

    Hey, you know, I’m not qualified to comment on the rest so I’ll just say happy Birthday!

    Now where do I send the water?? 🙂

  8. Satan says:

    Happy, Happy Birthday! Good luck with the commotion.

  9. Trueself says:

    Happy Birthday Digger.

    Loved the links BTW.

  10. Emily says:

    Happy birthday, Digger. You have made a lot of progress on some things in the last year, and have a lot to look forward to!

  11. Square1 says:

    No post in a while. Maybe there’s a commotion in the bedroom after all?

  12. […] was at 196 last year and now I’m closer to 206, and going in the wrong direction! I need to get wit the […]

Leave a Reply

