Holy Shit

It’s been kind of a tough week at work. Short staffed and an increased workload.  Thank God for a 3 day holiday, right?

 

RIGHT?

 

So I brought my weary self home just a bit early to get started on some R&R and Arwyn and the kids were out somewhere.  She got paid today, so doubtless the drunken sailor is at some whorehouse of a mall or Target, squandering it away.

 

I looked on the counter and saw a Target Visa bill.  That’s odd.  We cut that thing up a couple years back after she binged up $10,000 in debt.  It was just this past month that I finally got that bitch of a millstone cast off of my neck.  Beans and rice for 2 fucking years paying off that damn thing that we have nothing to show for.

 

Underneath the Target Visa was her Sam’s club statement.  The two combined for a total of more than $5,000.  And there is absolutely nothing to show for it.  Nothing.

Shit.

 

We are going to be having some words TONIGHT.

 

Accepting your wife because of who she is and what she does, my ass. 

Bite me.

 

D.

5 Responses to Holy Shit

  1. Rosie says:

    I was so scared and concerned that I had to stop reading, but of course, like a train wreck had to look again. I am so very sorry for you. She needs to commit EVERY penny of her paycheck towards the debt.

  2. 2amsomewhere says:

    I have felt your pain, Digger. Believe me, I have.


    2amsomewhere

  3. CH says:

    Holy Shit is right! So not trying to be a mart ass or anything here, BUT does this mean that your going to stop being an avoider?Your actually going to confront her? Please say yes. Oh how I’d like to be a fly on that wall.
    CH

  4. Satan says:

    I’d be happy to. 😉

  5. xi summit says:

    Oh man, that’s a killer. Sorry you have to deal with this all over again.

Leave a Reply

