Off for a couple of weeks

 

We’re off to the Midwest early in the morning, and it has been a tense time around here with the preparations and stuff.  Some rather nasty exchanges have taken place along the way, so I’ll have to keep a running journal for the next couple of weeks just to keep track of things.

 

It’s going to be a hoot.  The kids are seriously looking forward to this vacation.  If I really had my way, I’d take them myself but that’s not happening.  I’d probably have to get a court order to do that as Arwyn wouldn’t let them go.  I did it once before when my oldest was about 3 and not potty trained yet.  It really was a fun trip with just the two of us.  I’d like to have times like that again with the boys.

 

So I thank you all for the comments and now you’ll have free reign in the discussion forums until I get back.  I may get a chance to check in a time or two but wouldn’t bet on it.

 

You all stay cool, stay dry (or wet, depending on your preference) and I’ll catch you on the flipside!

 

D.

4 Responses to Off for a couple of weeks

  1. FTN says:

    Stay positive. Make an effort to have a good time, and also to have some real communication with Arwyn. This could be a great time for the two of you to have some serious discussions.

  2. Dave says:

    Enjoy yourself, as best you can! FTN has a good point, could be a useful productive time as well- but don’t let it bog you down, sometimes it’s good to just turn-off and relax too.

  3. Katie says:

    Ew, I hate vacations when things aren’t going well. All the stress from being away from home seems to make everything ten times worse. Or at least that’s my experience with it.

    Best of luck to you and I hope you get to enjoy parts of your trip!

  4. diggerjones says:

    I’m taking it easy, more or less. I’ll post a real post when I get a chance.

Leave a Reply

