Different Dancing

 

Yesterday, I received my DDR dance mat. My youngest son totally liked watching and egging dear old Dad on. He really likes the music, so for him it’s a definite hit. Arwyn…not so much. It’s going to be a challenge doing this while she’s around because she doesn’t like the music or the whole video game concept.

 

While she went out to some church activity, I entertained the boys with my fine Stepmania skills. Actually, not really. Songs that I scored AA on the keyboard barely made a C score on the mat. But in 40 minutes, I felt like had accomplished a real work out. Considering my handicap, I was actually doing really well.

 

My stomach has been doing its own step-dance routine for a few days. Just some general nausea, but nothing too serious. Until about 4 a.m., then I ended up talking to Ralph on the porcelain telephone.

bunny

D2

 

 

I was getting it from both barrels, as I’d have to sit and I had a serious case of the squirts.

d3

D1

 

FYI, beef stew does NOT taste so swell the second time around.

 

So far, so good this afternoon, though.

 

Which led me on a zany search for related artwork. Go ahead and make up your own version of the Pepto dance!

 

D.

Leave a Reply

