Anyone Wanna Start a Book Club?

Oh my.

I was trying to troll up a blogger address and came across a hidden gem.  And I’m thinking I need to jump all over it before Oprah goes and ruins it for everyone.  The plot line looks pretty hot to me.

Chick Lit?  Come ON guys, get over it!!  I mean, really, is there any guy in this sort of situation who hasn’t had at least one thought along these lines?  Even the L0w Libido ex-Blogger, formerly known as Dewdrop fantasized about something like this for her own husband.  At least the first part of it, not necessarily the whole pregnancy thing, though.

Wait…don’t know what I’m talking about?

 This.

Yeah, I know.

Ms. Rax, if you’re reading, the cover needs to be toned down a bit, because while guys might be interested, we are not going to be caught DEAD carrying that thing around in public!LOL!

But click on the cover and read the except, anyway.  See what you think.

D.

8 Responses to Anyone Wanna Start a Book Club?

  1. Dewdrop1 says:

    I’d definitely read that book. Sounds like a very easy read. I’ve have no problem carrying that book, despite the large writing etc., – a hunky chest like that one would attract me lol.

    Seriously, I have not stopped blogging at all. Just moved. 😛

  2. FTN says:

    What, Digger, you mean you wouldn’t feel comfortable carrying that book around?

  3. Digger Jones says:

    So where is the forwarding address, Dewdrop? you hiding from someone?

    FTN? Waitaminit…is that YOU on the cover?!? Well in that case… um, yes I would totally NOT be caught dead toting it around.

    At least THAT wasn’t on my wishlist. Then again, it might be a useful thing to leave out of the way of the kids (my oldest is like a reading vacuum; sucks up EVERYTHING) but where arwyn might stumble into it.

    D.

  4. diggerjones says:

    BTW, Dewdrop, I think if you’re going pose as a 22 year-old you should post a sexy pic as your avatar. And the mis-spellings and gammar errors are a very nice touch. You could almost pass yourself off as an American! (Hint: click your former link on my blogroll – that’ll teach ya!)
    D.

  5. Dewdrop1 says:

    Hiding? Who me?? lol Email me if you want it. And regarding my old blogspace being taken up – yeah, I noticed that almost straight away. She does a much better job at articulating her point of view than I do, don’t ya think??? Hehe 😛

  6. Emily says:

    Ha! I’m pretty sure I already emailed you, Dewdrop, but no new address so far! Pretty please?

    I quite enjoyed the story.

  7. Hazel says:

    No, now piss off lol

  8. Hazel says:

    On purpose….totally.

Leave a Reply

