Time to Take a Vote!

Still cruising towards subspace, but this has not been a journey with a very steep trajectory. Part of the reason for wanting a keyholder in the first place was having someone to help ramp things up, just a bit. Just the idea is pretty hot, but we haven't exactly progressed very much, you all and I.

So it is time for you all to exercise your control! We're going to have a vote. The first vote of its kind (that I know of) in internet history.

The question under consideration is:

Should Digger be released from his cage for release on Thursday night, around 10 p.m. EST? Remember that votes through comments count double, but only one comment vote per customer!

I have one more idea that I'm going to pass by you. Perhaps one of you would like to host the next vote. If anyone is interested, let me know. It's pretty easy and since the process is pretty open and transparent, I'm not too worried about voter fraud. Basically, you set up the voting poll on your own blog and I shamelessly promote your site for a day or so.

Just an idea.

Now I'm getting kinda excited!

D.

12 Responses to Time to Take a Vote!

  1. Synergy says:

    Ooooh you’re pandering to please us all ready. I would say you’re closer to sub-space than you think.

    Nope… I say you stay locked up. You naughty boy. You haven’t earned being unlocked yet.

    *Now would be an appropriate time for that begging Dewdrop was speaking of.*

  2. Rob says:

    I vote no as well. Much too soon.

  3. Way way way too soon.

    I think maybe you need to DO something in order to get out.

    Any ideas?

  4. JeN says:

    It hasn’t even been that long, dude! My vote is definitely a big NO.

    (but of course, I do have an evil side)

  5. Emily says:

    Way too soon!

    Emily

  6. I must agree with everyone else way too soon for release

  7. Leela Lamore says:

    Far far too soon Digger you bad bad boy *smack*.

    Now first you have to do something we all want before you get off that easy!

  8. Satan says:

    Certainly not!

  9. FTN says:

    This is cracking me up.

    When I first read you were going to try the whole “voting” thing, I figured that your readers would just vote you out whenever you want. Now, I see it’s just the opposite! By my count, you are on the bad side of a 25-3 vote.

    Looks like a slaughter! So, what’s the most time you’ve ever spent in that thing consecutively?

    [And Satan might take notice that I’m not even voting this time. ;-)]

  10. Amanda says:

    Grrrr blogger ate my last comment. Tries this again and somehow it loses the fun of the last post –

    Hmmmm ok well, this seems a little soon, and quite frankly I agree with everyone else … personally I think subspace needs a little more time to develop fully. Sorry, but my vote has got to be no.

  11. Cinnamon says:

    Bahahahaa! You want an out after a lousy few days!?! Have you SEEN my days without nookie counter lately?

    In you stay, Big Fella!

  12. O272 says:

    Sorry, Dig. I’m with the majority here. There are lots of good shows on Thursday nights. You can keep yourself busy until at least the weekend! (Any bets on whether or not he caves?) 😉

Leave a Reply

