A Chastity Christmas Scavenger Hunt

12/23/2005

Friday

I’m busy working on some substantial writings on counseling for those of you interested in that subject to be posted over on Unsolicited Advice. In the meantime, I’ll direct the curious to my earliest entries of that blog as well as to the links contained there. At least my crackpot advice is based on some scholarly knowledge and background on the subject.

The purpose of this blog is to chronicle my struggles for intimacy with my wife as well as to explore my own general kinkiness. It’s to the latter I go to today.

I’ve been wearing the cage off and on for the past week. More off than on, for several reasons. One is that wearing the cage involves some disturbance in my sleep patterns which precludes staying up late and blogging. I had the combination to the keys available to me, and used that to get out more than one time. A week ago for that handjob, and again later just because it was late and I was too tired to mess with late night/early morning wood. That’s the problem with my favorite toy (my cock) being available on demand. It’s entirely too easy to give in to temptation.

Yesterday I was locked up all day and wore through the night. It was rougher than I expected, waking up 3-4 times during the night. I still might have gotten out this morning, so I reset the combination to the keys and encrypted the combination with the Timelock for 5 days. I could theoretically get out sooner, but more on that in a bit. Seeing as I wanted a bit more material for you all, I’m currently gripping the Aneros. While there is a fullness to it it, it is quite comfortable. It makes a nice companion to the cage providing additional stimulation from a different..er…perspective. There’s a lot more stimulation available while being erect in the cage since it tends to push erections back in that direction anyway. I’m still working on flexing properly to get maximum effect. I stayed plugged for a good 2 hours on Wednesday and it was still comfortable although it just got annoying after awhile.

Christmas should be interesting. I decided to go with my own version of a scavenger hunt. I did one during Valentine’s day several years ago, and Arwyn still has those silly cards tucked away somewhere. This year, I’m using Christmas cards stowed around the house.

The theme is roughly old gifts that have never or rarely been used. The first card directs her to go to the garage to find a card under the lawn mower. No clever clues, just telling her where to get it. Inside is another card, with a scratch-off lottery ticket. The card directs her outside, to the patio. There is a plastic bucket out there with a card and another lottery ticket. In addition, I wrapped a couple filters to the water tap she’s been after me to get.

Now things get interesting as the clues get challenging. I next direct her to the bedroom to “One of the least used drawers in the dresser” where there are things she seldom wears. Yes, that would be the lingerie drawer. There is a silk goiwn in there she has never worn but is absolutely gorgeous without being too slutty. Inside of that, is a card with a Victoria Secret gift card. I also wrote that should she need help with future clues, all she has to do is ask…while wearing that gown! I do offer her another out. And it is really out! I buried a card (in a plastic container) with a list of clues in the garden. If she’d prefer that route, it is available. But I tell her there are no prizes or rewards in that card.

The next clue is only steps away, in the bookshelf. To a book she got for her birthday that was never written in. Dr. Phil’s Relationship Rescue Workbook. It wasn’t all I gave her for her birthday and she had actually asked for it that year. Inside is a Wal-Mart gift card.

Next clue points to the master bath and directs towards my “toy drawer.” Inside that card is another lottery ticket and two keys. So if she was feeling up to it (and she very well might not) she could unlock me. At least the keys will be hers for a time, if she wants. Or she could seal them back into an envelope. The other two keys in the lockbox won’t be available until the 28th or so.

The next clue is for another book. In fact, one of two books I bought for her last Christmas. She bought me Every Man’s Battle which we both read. She caught me wrapping a book and demanded to see it. I made her promise to read it right away. She hasn’t looked at it since. Intended for Pleasure by Dr. Ed Wheat is a primer for sexual intimacy for Christians. This one sits, along with Every Man’s Battle sits beside the commode in the bathroom.

The next clue directs her to the coat closet to another gift I bought her last year. I bought her a nice, dressy long coat. It was worn once, I think. Inside that card is a Target gift card.

The last clue leads to a spot under the sink where there is a card with a confirmation letter for 4 Georgia Aquarium season passes. That’s what she really wanted and hopefully it will make her happy.

Some of the clues are deliberately difficult. I’m wondering if she’ll put that gown on or go get the shovel and head to the garden. Either way, I hope it will be fun if not memorable. I needed something to make some lackluster gifts more exciting.

While there might be some sexiness to it, sex is certainly not the inevitable outcome here. And if it’s not, that’s sauce for the goose as far as how the whole cage business works.

Hope you each have a merry and memorable Christmas!

D.

[Update: Okay, I had some doubts about a few of these and the comments confirmed them so I’m going to try to undo the snarkier things, especially the books which don’t serve a purpose at all, really. Thank goodness there’s still time. And extra cards. And a map. Sometimes, I can be a real self-centered, clueless knob, in addition to being a condescending prick.]
[More: Cleaned it up, I did. I opted for a bit more of a lighter, more friendly take, including a treasure map leading to the spot in the garden for a clue. I dropped the whole “hint” thing as she’d never do it, anyway. This way, if the kids are tagging along, it won’t be a big deal. My oldest is sort of getting into the treasure hunt concept, so he’ll get a kick out of it. Sorry, I was getting Christmas mixed up with the other holiday, Festivus! – Merry Christmas, everybody! – D.]

7 Responses to A Chastity Christmas Scavenger Hunt

  1. Sie says:

    I’m thinking this is going to be one heck of a ‘defensive’ Christmas.

    I so hope I’m wrong.

    Merry Christmas.

  2. Cinnamon says:

    Gotta agree with sie, Digger. Sorry. But if I was the one following these clues, with “present” after “present” being wrapped up in a guilt trip of “you don’t wear lingerie” “you didn’t do the relationship homework” “oh,and here’s my toys you never use to play with me”… I’d be in tears by the end.

    But that’s just me,and I dont’ know Arwyn personally, except what you write about here. Maybe a couple of gift cards and water filters and Aquarium passses will offset the sting of the not-so-subtle recriminations.

  3. DH says:

    Merry Christmas to you too Digs.

    Hope everything goes well, though I’ll be honest that I don’t anticipate it.

    Like Sie said…I hope I’m wrong.

  4. Digger Jones says:

    Well, ya see, that’s why I run things by you folks!

    I haven’t done a thing, yet, so it’s not too late to pull the snarkier ones out. Which would be the books especially. I could keep the lingerie drawer but change the card.

    Gads, I need perspective. What the hell is wrong with me?

    D.

  5. O272 says:

    I’m not a fan of scavenger hunts, personally. I don’t like to jump through hoops for gifts.

    What I’d do is put those gift cards and tickets in a new book – as bookmarks. I’d stick with a light book. No Dr. Phil! 😉

  6. Square1 says:

    Glad to see my sentiments were shared. The whole idea seemed like one massive guilt trip to me… the wedge vs. the spur once again.

  7. C-Marie says:

    Have fun and I hope you have a Merry Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

