Leela’s Tag

Okay, Leela tagged me with this annoying little gem:

Here are the rules; the first player of this game starts with the topic. Five weird habits of yourself and people who get tagged need to write an entry about their five weird habits as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next five people to be tagged and link to their web journals. Don’t forget to leave a comment in their blog or journal that says “You are tagged” (assuming they take comments) and tell them to read yours.So here we go…….


Okay, when it comes to habits, I have a truckload. I am a creature of habit, because I have severe emotional and behavioral disturbances which effect how I move throughout my day. Okay, maybe not severe. Just a pretty bad personality disorder. Being a full-time condescending prick taxes a body's ability to think fluidly. Scripting and habits are how I compensate.

1.) I have a pretty bad memory sometimes therefore my wallet, my keys, and my watch always, always always get put in the same spots. Keys on the hook, watch and wallet on the desk. When I go to work, pens and important papers are in a standard spot. Always. I seem to attract spouses and coworkers who spend half their day looking for stuff (car keys) that they just threw somewhere and have no idea where. I'm dogmatic, but at least I know where my stuff is.

2.) Many of my coworkers think I give sage advice about life. I'm mostly scripting from Gladiator, Shawshank Redemption, and the older Star Trek reruns. It's easier to recite lines from these than actually try to think up original thoughts of my own. Some of you have caught me, but since you all are fans of those movies/shows, you need to be careful lest you be implicated in terminal nerd-hood.

3.) I am a nail biter. It isn't just the biting, it is the chewing of the nail I enjoy. Those shavers make handy, dandy tooth picks in a tight spot. Hey, you asked.

4.) My pens and pencils are easily identifies by deep, penetrating teethmarks. I bit and chew on pens and pencils with reckless abandon. We're talking some serious chomping going on. But it does cut down on those who like to ask to use my pen because they misplaced theirs.

5.) Pens, pencils, small screw drivers, nail shavings, nails, screws…any of these objects are suitable for use as impromptu dental instruments for the scraping and removal of plaque and tarter. If I am not chewing, I am scraping.

Hmm, notice how many of these habits revolve around oral fixations?

Name only 5 habits? Shoot, I never even got to the nose picking or the thing with the ear wax…

Oh well.

I HATE tagging people, but I'm in a mood to annoy some people, so it's time to do some tagging:

Square1: Merry Christmas, sweetheart!

FTN: Charles Dickens came back from the grave and told me to do it because Paris Hilton picture was the only cast member who didn't get a photo in his story and it was the only reason he bothered reading it at all after finding it by doing a google search. Sorry.

Rob: He probably won't do it because he never blogs anything. But it's the thought that counts, right? I can't leave a comment at his place, because he has yet to post his first entry. But it's worth a shot.

Dewdrop: Because I really do like her, despite her LL ways. And she's making a good go of it. I give credit where credit is due. Wish I could give her that elusive orgasm, too…

O272: A new interest of mine, so we'll give her a go at this. And since she's PMS'ing right now, there should be some interesting responses!LOL!

Shoot, I was worried I wouldn't be able to find 5 people to tag.

Any of the rest of you up for some serious groping?

D.

6 Responses to Leela’s Tag

  1. Rob says:

    “He probably won’t do it because he never blogs anything.”

    Dem’s fighting words, nail biter Digger Dude πŸ™‚ Ok, I’ll see what weird things I can tell “the mob” here (your words – lol) but I refuse to annoy anyone else by tagging their asses with this stuff

    Weird Things About Rob:
    (1) I’m a control freak when it comes to finances. I can set up a monthly budget, track actual expenses for our family and have them balance to within $10 – I kid you not.
    (2) I’m a computer nerd. Between my job as a computer consultant, doing research on the net, developing training computer packages, replying to blog postings, browsing Yahoo groups and MSN groups, yadda yadda yadda I figure that I must be on a computer at least 18+ hours a day somewhere.
    (3) I’m a compulsive maker of lists. To-do lists, goal setting lists, all different kinds of lists
    (4) I’m somewhat of a written communications perfectionist, meaning that I easily spot typos, grammatical errors, etc etc. Of course if they are intentionally done then I disregard them. A former boss of mine (who was worse) got me into this habit. I think he was a frustrated city editor.
    (5) And let us all not forget my propensity for the play on words, puns, and originator of my infamous (evil grin). Methinks I’ll give my cyber face muscles a rest in 2006 and change it to a – (sly grin)

    And yes, I never blog anything. I just post blog comments scattered all over the blogosphere. But, hey, that’s just weird old Rob, eh? πŸ™‚

  2. Square1 says:

    I’ll have them up today… snookums! :0X Oh, annoying one… :oP

  3. O272 says:

    Thanks for the shout out, Dig!

    I’m a pen chewer, too, but that’s about as far as it goes. It’s embarrassing, though, when you pick up and chew someone else’s pen – not thinking, of course.

    Merry Christmas, D! πŸ™‚

  4. Dewdrop says:

    PAHHHHH….a f-ing tag. Bollocks, lol. Sorry, that set me off. Okay, I’ll do it (Kevin-the-teenager like expression on my face, as if you’d know who HE was/).

  5. Dewdrop says:

    Sorry, my comment was REALLY PMT-ish wasn’t it? lol

  6. claire says:

    Good job on tagging Rob, Digger. He’s so enigmatic with his well spoken comments and his “Enjoying Sex” non-blog. Nice to hear from you, Rob. Now, how about that first post, eh?

Leave a Reply

