The Tiger is Out of the Cage

12/08/2005

Thursday

And he's hungry!

Well, that didn't take long! Only The second day in, and already Arwyn showed marked signs of thawing. And then skidded rapidly towards melting altogether. But not yet.

Before decoding the above, I just want to say that Wal-Mart sucks. I went there is search of canning jars, and learned from the associate in charge of that zone that they were removed when the Christmas junk was moved in. The helpful employee did suggest trying some grocery stores which I did. I drove miles away to the Supercenter only to find they were available just down the street. Wal-Mart did have canning jars filled with their overpriced junk.

Okay, now that we got that commercial message out of the way…

This morning, I showered up as Arwyn got the boys on the bus. I came out and she was watching TV. We talked a bit about general stuff and then I kissed her as she said she was getting ready for her shower and I needed to get ready to go to work. The kissing turned into a hug. The hug turned into me giving her a back rub. Then that turned into my getting my hands under her shirt. ,she was kneeling in the bed while I stood beside it. More kissing, more hugging, more backrubbing. The cage was *most* constricting! We hugged and kissed and kissed and hugged. Arwyn stood up on the bed, towering over me. More kissing and hugging and back rubbing. Then I pulled her sweat pants down and she kicked them off. More kissing, hugging, rubbing and then I pulled down her panties, which she kicked off.

"Are you going to take off your clothes?" She asked.

"No. I just thought I'd help you get undressed for your shower."

Shoot. I hope I remembered to shut the garage door when I left.

Anyway, I took off her shirt and there was a lot more hugging and kissing and touching. My hands were all over the place. She did let me kiss her breasts a bit, which is new and novel. If i wasn't caged, I might just have went for it.

We laid on the bed and I was pretty much engaged in some ravishing. I wispered in her ear, "I love you."

"I love you."

Love is not just some emotion to be tossed about on the wind. It is an act of volition. Lust, OTOH, has a will of its own.

This was some serious making out. I finally, painfully, seperated myself begging off to go to work. She said, "Let's continue this later, after the kids are in bed and asleep."

Whoop, whoop!

So, I just thought I'd update everyone. Oh. The cage. The keys.

The Timelock was set and encrypted for a few weeks, which is true. But I had another copy of the file stowed away. As it turns out, that wasn't even needed. I had memorized the combimation, anyway. So it wasn't all that secure anyway. I need to develop a better system, and am in the process of doing just that. But I probably would have employed the bolt cutters anyway. I am ready for the drought to end. Only 103 days. Let us hope this comes to fruition so that Desperate Husband or Cinnimon can reclaim or claim the No Sex throne amongst this circle of invisible internet friends.

D.

15 Responses to The Tiger is Out of the Cage

  1. Satan says:

    Oh, sweet love.

    Looking forward to hearing more good news . . .

  2. Does it matter? says:

    It’s about fucking time.

  3. Square1 says:

    I think you should stick to the cage… nothing is more desirable than that which you can not have… but then that’s just me. After all sticking with it is a percet excuse to give for trying other avenues of pleasing her. Her protests might go silent in the face of, “I can’t unlock it right now, and I don’t want to have to buy another one of these things. Let’s try something different to get you what you need.

  4. Sie says:

    Wow, what the hell happened? Whatever it was, I hope it happens again, a lot!

  5. all I can say is congratulations! Glad to hear that she is showing the signs of intimacy you need.
    CH

  6. Leela Lamore says:

    *Doing the happy dance for my cats* Yippy bout bloody time Iceland melted!

    Good luck!

  7. Dewdrop says:

    I’m happy for you Digger :). That cage is a blessing in disguise hm?

  8. ArtfulDodger says:

    WOW Dig! I go away for two days and look what happens? Congratulations Sir! I know for some this might be considered a small pyrhic victory, but considering where you have been, this is like winning the New York Marathon!! OK, maybe not winning yet, but you can see the finish line and that damn Nigerian runner is holding his side! 🙂 So happy for you. Let us know what happens next.

  9. JeN says:

    Woo-hoo!
    Looking forward to good news in the update.

  10. C-Marie says:

    I can’t wait to hear about what has happened!
    Whoooohoooo!!!

  11. FTN says:

    Here’s a toast to Digger, for being that patient for over 100 days.

    And here’s hoping last night included great, wonderful, hours-long wild monkey sex.

    Who am I kidding. If it happened, 90 seconds tops. Right?

  12. Anonymous says:

    What the hell?

    I mean, “hip, hip hooray” and all that, but why?

  13. cassee says:

    I think the fact that she knew you were caged was what let it happen. Since she “knew” giving affection couldn’t lead to sex she gave in to it and then it naturally took its course to arousing her.

  14. Mia says:

    I’m with everyone else.

    What. The fuck. Happened????

    I mean, I’m glad and all – really, I am. But that’s quite a dramatic turnaround, wouldn’t you say????

    Any idea on the change of heart?

  15. Cinnamon says:

    I think the talking you both did the other day had a chance to sink in. Just because someone is quiet, doesn’t mean they aren’t doing a lot of thinking.

    Also, you being in the cage kept you from “going for more”… getting pushy. That’s really good. What did Will Smith say about the perfect good night kiss in “Hutch”? go 90% the way in, and then stop completely so that she ahs to come the other 10%. Sounds like that’s what the dynamic is, but still — this is more progress than you’ve had for months.

    Congratulations Digger!

Leave a Reply

