Some new links

I’ve needed to update my blogroll forever, and there is still work to be done on the thing.

I need to say upfront that I have a bias towards male bloggers and bloggers with relationships tanking. Sick as that is, that’s just my thing. There are scores of female bloggers that I love to visit, but it is the guys who I am mainly collecting, although one female blogger did make the cut.

So I’ll start with her. Cassee’s blog is one that I’ve followed for a short while. It moves a bit slow as she updates in fits and starts. A few comments might spur her on. Just the title says a lot. Can’t get much more graphic than Trainwreck! She actually might represent the other side of my (and the other guys’) situation and give a different perspective on things.

Walter Mitty is one I have been following for several months. Very well written, cute pictures and a good story line. Read about his struggles, and get yet another take on being married to a loon. They are in marriage counseling, BTW, so you can read about that. True, I have yet to apply that option. Show me a blog where it pulled a marriage off the brink, and we’ll talk.

Our good friend Not So Normal makes the list, now that he is updating a bit more. I wanted him in earlier but it looked like it was all over but the crying once he left home. But there may yet be some life in his marriage. I’m rooting for him and Peanut. He does have a kinky side which could be explored more, but probably not the swinging. I’m not sure if I consider swinging very kinky. Certainly off the beaten path but it would be more kinky if it were Peanut that was more into it. Guys willing to swing are a dime a dozen, but that’s just my opinion.

Artful Dodger has a new blog just starting out. He might fill a niche that has been left vacant since some of the guys who used to write sex stories and have extracurricular experiences left blogging. I’m anxious to read about his story.

Geoffrey Homes is another fellow who is going through some similar times as me. I’ve been following him for awhile, too, and you’ll find some interesting writing there, for those that don’t already read him. I think he whines a bit much after not having sex for 5 days, but that’s just me, again.

Let’s check the ‘ole involuntary celibacy counter:

97 Days

Thanks to Cinnimon for the inspiration for that one. I’m shamelessly stealing, especially since my number is higher than hers.

I know there are many of you who have or have had higher numbers. But if the last time you had sex wasn’t blogged, it doesn’t count. At least in this little pissing contest.

I need to think of something extra special for the big 1-0-0. Any ideas?

D.

12 Responses to Some new links

  1. Anonymous says:

    Send Arwyn 100 flowers with the card that just says “Happy Anniversary”.

    Okay, that’s costly.

    I’m with (almost) everyone else. Your wife has checked out. I don’t believe in sticking around for the kids’ sakes, but I’m not you.

    On the other hand, what would you do with yourself if you got laid on a daily basis? Don’t feel bad. I wouldn’t be here if I got laid on a daily basis.

    Here’s hoping you don’t make it to 100! and here’s hoping I don’t even get close!

  2. Dewdrop says:

    Bake a cake! (with 100 written in icing).

  3. C-Marie says:

    I’d do something to acknowledge the 100 days withOUT sex… do it so Arwyn HAS to ask why and what you’re acknowledging – and then of course, you’d have to tell her!

  4. ArtfulDodger says:

    Hey thanks for the plug Digger, much appreciated. Right around my 100 day anniversry I happened to be in Los Angeles and some friends took me to a very nice strip club (no, they didn’t know anything, i didn’t share in those days), later when I got back to my hotel room a very beautiful young asian woman was waiting for me! Good to have rich LA friends I believe, ok not really rich, but in LA it is the connections that matter.
    Thanks again for the plug and hang in there!

  5. Cinnamon says:

    LOL be my guest. I have the Days Without Nookie counter. You have the Involuntary Celebacy counter.

    I have a feeling your counter is going to get reset back to 0 long before mine will – there’s only 1 weekend of “opportunity” for me in the next 2 months.

    I do hope one of us breaks the losing streak soon.

  6. Rob says:

    “They are in marriage counseling, BTW, so you can read about that. True, I have yet to apply that option. Show me a blog where it pulled a marriage off the brink, and we’ll talk.”

    Digger, have you forgotten Anne’s blog that showed that counselling helped a lot for her and her husband (mylookingglass1.blogspot.com), and
    one that I used to see you commenting in?

  7. Aroused Girl says:

    Sorry, Digger. That is not good.

  8. Digger Jones says:

    I thought about Anne’s blog, Rob, but her marriage was on the upswing before they even went. True,it did help but by the time they saw a counselor they had already hashed a lot out. I give Anne most of the credit for that as she was more ready and willing to move on in a better direction.

    D.

  9. Rob says:

    Regarding your comments about Anne’s situation and whether her counseling sessions made any difference or not to their marriage’s revival, so be it Digger, but as for your situation with Arwyn, you have to admit that you’ll really never know for sure whether or not this option might ever in any small way work for you unless you are willing to give it a fair shot, whether alone or with Arwyn, and not just judging by one superficial quick visit either. It’s taken you guys 10 years to reach this unhappy situation and it’s going to take an awful lot to fix it and turn things around, requiring (I think) the need for resources other than what you’ve tried on your own up to now. But, hey, this is just IMHO. Ultimately, we all agree, it’s your decision if you truly want to honestly say that you’ve exhausted ALL options.

  10. Square1 says:

    I have to say I’m with Rob on this one Digger. Comes back to what I said on the post below. From where I’m sitting you’ve tried a whole lot of passive attempts to improve things, but as to any efforts to violently catalyze this thing into building positive inertia? You’ve been sitting on your hands, enabling Arwyn’s avoidance and withdrawal, and resenting her for it. You said your marriage is the hill you intend to die on. I think those of us who care about you are asking you to prove it. Show us you’re really trying, and not just here to be an entertainer.

  11. Satan says:

    The best part about counseling is a lack of responsibility (in creating/resolving issues) is noticed BIG TIME by the third party.

    Arwyn doesn’t seem to as though she feels any responsibility towards the marriage – that is what a counselor will help her see. You let Arwyn off the hook due to guilt or embarassment or just plain the fact that she CAN do what she wants without any backlash from you. A therapist doesn’t gain anything from letting that kind of stuff slide, and should be able to work with both of you so that your ‘unacceptable’ pronouncements aren’t completely ignored.

  12. Thanks for the link Digger — and you’re right: I do whine too much. I’m working on that. You, on the other hand, don’t whine enough!

Leave a Reply

