Undiscovered Country

09/13/2005

Tuesday

Thanks for the comments on the two latest entries. Basically, my prostate seems to be suffering from as much age as neglect. Today is the last for the pills, and I’m more or less back to normal, although I’m not sure if or how enlarged I might be. There’s a lot of information out there, most of it confusing and often conflicting.

I’ve been spending more time studying about prostatis and prostate massage. The massage bit has captured my imagination. Butt play has never been a serious distraction of mine until relatively recently. I thought about it some, and had read plenty of articles about it since it seems to be a prominent theme in many of the male chastity writings. It just never did much for me beyond making me curious. But now, for some reason, this is becoming a new continent that may just be waiting to be discovered. Here’s one reason.

The prostate has often been referred to as the male G-spot. Some writings actually think the female G-spot is actually a sort of vestigal prostate, in the same way the clitoris seems analogous to a penis. Interesting way of thinking about it, at least for me. This is unexplored territory…for me.

Apparently the gay male community has been in on the secret for a long time. The male hetero community, being phobic about all things gay, absolutely reject the idea. They have enough trouble trying to figure out foreplay so adding a male G-spot to the mix simply complicates things even more. If wearing a chastity cage seems scary to the average male mind, going for prostate massage would be just as foreign…at least for the straight male mind.

I’m not contemplating playing for the other team or even switch hitting, here. I’m just talking about self-exploration. Perhaps looking out for my health while enhancing my pleasure. On my own. At least when I’m intimate with myself, I’m with someone I know, love and care about!

Think one would magically appear if I put it on an amazon.com wishlist?LOL!

I’m thinking about the Aneros model. While it’s on the pricey side compared to a regular buttplug, it seems to offer a bit more in the way of features. Plus, it seems to be the tool of choice in the chastity community.

And I’d have something interesting to blog about.

So ladies, what would you think about your man getting into such a kink? You think it’s a gross turn-off? Would you want to join in? Or would you let that be his own private little hobby? Maybe you’d rather not know.

Gentlemen: Would you? Could you? Have you already? Is it a topic that makes you feel squeamish? Does it seem too “gay”?

Just some interesting questions to consider. The idea of exploring some new territory appeals to me, whilst waiting for the winds to blow some real intimacy my way. Might as well learn a thing or two.

D.

10 Responses to Undiscovered Country

  1. chelsea girl says:

    Thanks for the linkage & best of luck with, uh, finding the promised land.

    You might check out Figleaf’s real adult sex (www.realadultsex.com) to read about his experimentation with plugs on his onesy.

    cheers,
    CG

  2. Square1 says:

    I found it odd when I first encountered it… but being that a little stimulation in that area for me feels nice, I suppose it stands to reason it would feel nice for men too. What’s good for the gander is sometimes also good for the goose.

  3. Satan says:

    Amen, Square1! I’d be all for it if DF wanted to try it out . .

  4. Leela Lamore says:

    Just to let you know Phoenix and I are already into this form of sex. It took me a while to get over my inhibitions but I have no problems with it now. I do prefer it if he uses a vibrator or butt plug rather than me using my fingers. He says the orgasms from this are mind blowing!!!!

  5. C-Marie says:

    The possibilities don’t even exist for me here… JM would NEVER EVER want to explore! (but I have been there done that before in my life, once upon a time ago and yes, the expression I received and shared in was mind blowing))

  6. Tajalude says:

    Denied. Already asked Hubs about that, and he couldn’t say “absolutely not a snowball’s chance in hell” fast enough. Disappointing for me, as I thought it sounded interesting and pleasurable for both, but, what can ya do.
    I think it’s a great idea, though.

  7. DH says:

    I’ve done some solo ass play, and would be certainly willing to do more.

  8. Denise Regan says:

    My lover and I aren’t into toys at all. I’ve tried to be open-minded about them but can’t get past the notion that they are not “natural”. I don’t judge people for using them and think that if I had a lover who was into them I’d probably come around ( no pun intended ) after a while.

    I draw the line with anal stuff, though. It’s not something I ever want to try and I’m OK with that.

  9. 1Cubed says:

    wtf? whatever works. As long as your happy and the bill is minimal, enjoy!
    :o)

  10. Anonymous says:

    Best of luck with your exploration.
    It is a wonderful thing to dive into – for male and female alike. It is really too bad that there are so many preconcieved notions about assplay being taboo.

    I am an attractive young single female who is always more attracted to men who are open to this type of intimacy. I’ve found more maturity in males who are not afraid of knowing what penetration feels like – even if it’s only a finger, butt plug, etc. A bit of a play on gender roles – a woman’s sex life is always about penetration.

Leave a Reply

