The Memory Lingers

08/30/2005

Tuesday

After the previous entry, and the surrounding discussions and a related situation I had to take a break. I should still be breaking, but I know some are dying to know and we need to keep the story moving. The thing practically writes itself.

After posting Sunday, I was still a bit sore and groggy from all the exercise of mowing the lawn and cutting brush the day before. No, the sex wasn’t that taxing. Or at least that’s what I thought at the time.

I ended up waking a time or two to use the bathroom during the night almost as if I was locked up. But I wasn’t locked up at all. That was wierd. By mid morning I had used the bathroom several times and still felt like I had to go more. By afternoon, I suspected what was going on. I was gripping the lid by evening while keeping an eye on the Katrina-induced tornado warnings.

First thing this morning, or as soon as possible I made a doctor’s appointment. I believe Saturday night’s activities resulted in a UTI. I hope that’s all it is. Anything more than that, and this story will definitely be taking a different turn. Jeez.

This wasn’t quite the experience I was looking for.

Post Doctor visit update

Hahahahahahahahahaha!

!ROFLMAOWTIME!

This is just TOO rich! How ironic.

It appears that my UTI is not a UTI at all. Well, not exactly. Apparently I have a case of prostatitis…a prostate infection. Doc confirmed it with the good ole DRE. Hope the antibiotics will do the trick. After reading some on this, I’d hate to have to go through other assorted tortures associated with a more thorough exam.

He said to avoid caffeine, which I won’t have a huge problem with since sweet tea has been my drink of preference instead of cokes (I never have been a coffee drinker) and he said that would only have to be moderated. I’ll just cut it out and stick to water.

Funny that there is a huge gap in the research related to all things dealing with the prostate. They aren’t sure what the causes even are. I’m sure most of us would like to say lack of regular sex. One of the home therapies does involve frequent ejaculations and/or prostate massage in order to decrease prostate congestion. I should have gotten a prescription for THAT! LOL!

Thing is, I could have had this long before my little tryst with Arwyn. Orgasms are always intense, but the last one with her did have extra intensity there that I didn’t pay much mind to.

In anycase this is definitely an unforseen twist to the plot that is my life. I have to laugh, as it seems richly ironic that I might actually catch some sexually-related condition. One that is apparently difficult to cure. Beauty.

God has His own sense of irony and humor. I’m anxious to see how Job’s wife…er…I mean Arwyn reacts. In anycase, it’ll keep me from chasing other women for awhile.

Now if you’ll excuse me…I HAVE TO GO TO THE BATHROOM…NOW!

D.

8 Responses to The Memory Lingers

  1. Rob says:

    “One of the home therapies does involve frequent ejaculations and/or prostate massage in order to decrease prostate congestion.”

    Duly noted but me-thinks I’ll skip the cage gig 🙂

  2. ~ anne says:

    digger,

    sorry to hear of your problems. and yes it is abit ironic!

    wishing you a speedy recovery

    ~anne

  3. Dewdrop says:

    Sorry to hear about your prostate problem! Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  4. Leela Lamore says:

    Hmmmm I read somewhere once that prostrate problems can be avoided with frequent sex. So you are quite right with your thinking. “Here is a prescription. Now go have sex daily LOLOLOLOL”

  5. Tajalude says:

    I have to admit, I did laugh a little at that. Hope you’re doing alright, though!! If the symptoms are anything like a UTI, I empathize… I felt like I was constantly running to the bathroom.

  6. C-Marie says:

    They say – frequent sex is good measure towards a healthy prostrate!

    Hope you get better soon!

  7. aphron says:

    The frequent sex I am all over it, but the prostrate massage I can do without. LOL!

    I’m sure everything will work out.

    Good luck on rebuilding intimacy.
    There’s nothing so intimate as a prostrate exam with Dr. Jellyfinger! Did he hum “Moon River” as in “Fletch?”

  8. Square1 says:

    I hope you recover soon. :S. Take care of yourself Digger.

Leave a Reply

