Going for Broke

08/25/2005

Thursday

Day 13*

Something that I didn’t say yesterday was that I had decided to extend my stay in the cage for another 3 days and go for the record. I figured that I had come this far, I might as well go for broke. And that’s what I did…I went for broke.

Despite being up late last night twiddling with the computer, I awoke several times and finally ended up awake at 5 a.m. and waiting for Arwyn’s alarm to go off at 5:45. Actually she was starting to stir a bit before that. As soon as the alarm went off I just had to hug and cuddle with her. I *had* to! I’ve been mightily resentful of her brushing me off in the morning. But this morning, I got at least a full 2 minutes of hugging and kissing once I told her I would pack the oldest’s luch while she was in the shower. It was worth the effort.

As we were hugging in a nice warm embrace, I could feel myself straining at the cage. Not enough of that feeling lately. While embracing, I heard and felt a ‘snap’. Uh oh. I waited for some excessively painful pinching but it never came.

The CB3000 is constructed of an extremely durable polycarbonate plastic. However, it is also contructed in two halves, which are glued together and the glue sometimes give way. I had the same thing happen a year or so ago, and at least one other time with the Curve. Using a product called “Liquid Weld” seemed to repair it best in the past.

In anycase, as soon as Arwyn jumped into the shower, I jumped into the garage with the bolt cutters to get the lock off. I tried to think of ways to leave ti on, but it was totally halved and would need to be welded together. I was SO ready to come right then, but waited. I made luch for the boys, then myself. Arwyn and I hugged some more, then I got in the shower. It felt really good, albeit a bit foriegn without the cage. But I didn’t go for it. I abstained and decided to alter the nature of the remainder of my experience on this adventure by seeing how a guy without a cage might hold up with no sex and no wanking. Or maybe Arwyn will be ready for me like I’m ready for her!LOL!

I’ve only known the Lioness for a few weeks and she is quite attractive. But she is a consumate whiner. These things have only become issues over the past few days, so I really wasn’t trying to pull a fast one on my blog readers. This is just the way things have played out.

Unlike Square1, I will read blogs of cheaters to see the other side of things. They always seem so attractive for a time. Sometimes a really LONG time! But all of them, without exception, turn to shit eventually. Alex and Rod took their blogs down without explaination. Salvatori got a venerial disease and passed it to his wife. I have a couple of regulars still on the blogroll recovering from affairs (either having one themselves, or having a spouse have one or both). They are all very instructive.

Maybe I’ll be the one exception, you think?

I don’t think so either. I’ve thought about asking Arwyn to set me up with one of her girl friends as she has a couple who are HL married to LL guys. I thought this would a be a novel solution that acknowledged the needs of the partner while avoiding skulking around in the shadows.

Why wouldn’t a LL partner go for this, especially if they are so put off by sex? Let the HL have their fun with a trustworthy friend while the LL does something enjoyable with another similarly LL partner. I’d go for that. If sex isn’t that important, why would the LL people try or insist on keeping their partner in a state of involuntary celibacy?

D.

13 Responses to Going for Broke

  1. Square1 says:

    Because if you start enjoying the sex with one of her friends… then you might start thinking about what it would be like to play house with one of her friends. We women view sex a bit differently. What you say is black and white logical. But in reality the shades of gray are infinite.

  2. Rob says:

    “If sex isn’t that important, why would the LL people try or insist on keeping their partner in a state of involuntary celibacy?”

    Simple answer, women equate sex with love, even if a lot of men don’t. And men equate sex with possession. That’s why an LL wife won’t want her HL hubby to stray (she’ll feel he doesn’t love her anymore). And also that is why an LL husband won’t be a happy camper if his HL wife also strays (he’ll feel that his territory is being invaded). So sex may not be *that important” to LL people for purely sexual reasons, but for other reasons it still very much is, even if it is not practiced.

  3. Square1 says:

    Rob one up’ed me, and I’m glad he did. I couldn’t have said it any better.

  4. Digger Jones says:

    Actually, Dewdrop scored the answer for me: it’s because LL folks prize security over intimacy and having any sort of outside fling would jeapardize that.
    D.

  5. Square1 says:

    So how do we get Arwyn to see that your need for sexual intimacy is as great as her need for security? That would be the million dollar question wouldn’t it? Or is the million dollar one how to we get her to care?

  6. MP3 Doctor says:

    Comic Junkie for Sidebar
    That was quick; I’m hoping for plenty of rapid development of new Sidebar panels.
    Hi, I was just surfing around and found your page!
    Very cool,I didn’t know you could find all this interesting stuff.
    If you are interested, go see my sony digital camera related site.
    It isnt anything special but you might still find something of interest.

  7. Internet
    A Minnesota man considered one of the world’s most prolific e-mail spammers was indicted on more than a dozen federal charges related to the operation of his business, Xpress Pharmacy Direct.
    Hi, found your blog and I think it is quite interesting. I also site kind of similar to yours. You can visit my raw foodist related site if you like. I wrote just over 100 free articles related to raw foodist, raw food diets, antioxidants, detox and body cleansing.

  8. Square1 says:

    Aaaaahhh the spam! Digger go into your settings tab, and click the comments link at the top of your screen when you go into blogger and turn on the word verification feature to get rid of these guys. I haven’t had any hits on halo scan, but I’m seriously doubting it will be long.

    DIE, SPAMMERS! DIE!

  9. morgen z says:

    “I have a couple of regulars still on the blogroll recovering from affairs (either having one themselves, or having a spouse have one or both). They are all very instructive.”

    Great… I’m instructive… like a owners manual, perhaps 🙂

    So I guess I’ll call my manual: How to turn your life into a total dysfunctional mess by age 35, guantarred, or your money back! We will cover the spectrum, everything from financial ruin, mental health, mid-life crisis, marital and sexual discord, infidelity and addiction.

    Anyway, 2 minutes of cuddling is… well, something.

    I honestly don’t know how you manage, D. Any other person I know would have lost their mind or just bailed out by now. So at minimum I applaud you for trying to understand your wife, your situation, work with it and have patience.

    But seriously, with so much consistent rejection, with so little love, affection shown by her, how are you able to love your wife the way that you still do?

    And where is our description of you? 😉 There doesn’t sound like there is much potential with the ‘whiney lioness’ anyway…

    mz

  10. Satan says:

    “because LL folks prize security over intimacy and having any sort of outside fling would jeapardize that.”

    You would think that someone who ‘prizes’ security would be hyper aware of, and eager to meet, their partners needs, to ensure that the whole thing *didn’t* come apart.

    Btw, is it hot in here? Or is it just Digger, with the cock that can break cages? And congrats on not wanking right away . . the self-control you have is kind of amazing to me.

  11. So Gone says:

    >>If sex isn’t that important, why would the LL people try or insist on keeping their partner in a state of involuntary celibacy?

  12. Victoria says:

    From a woman’s point of view….

    Rob is right on target.

    It’s not that women prize security over sex.. women quit having sex and stay in sad/bad relationships because of security.

    Big difference there.

Leave a Reply

