111946838988202409

I’m Back!

Where the hell is the title bar on this thing?

Okay, it’s going to take a bit longer than I anticipated to get this thing rolling again. Even though the old blog (Sensual Dementia) was taken down, I was still writing. Then today, just as was about to spew forth all that bile and vitriol, the modem hiccuped. After the reboot, it was gone. June was all, totally gone. In fact, now that I look at it, the entire blog was in one folder. I was feeling okay with taking the blog down, because I had smugly backed it all up on my flashdrive. And then… >poofWife, 43 sometimes referred to as Arwyn. She looks and acts nothing like the character played by Liv Tyler but I’m going to stick with it even though all of the old references to her have become part of the void. She would also be the LL one in the relationship. I hope to be slightly kinder to her in this blog.

Two boys, 3 and 6 who I’ve decided to call Elmo and Thomas respectively. Thomas is on the autistic spectrum but is exceedingly high functioning. Their contributions here are pretty much limited to the fact that they are our children who we love and care for very much. They are a major consideration, no matter where this tale takes us.

Me, 41 the HL of the group. You’ll get enough of me in the day-to-day postings.

You, the reader. I have learned so much from all of you and support is one of the major reasons why relationship blogs exist at all. Occasionally a smartass anonymous commenter pokes through and urinates on the party, but even these vulgarians remind us all that we are each special and unique…just like everyone else.

The Blogroll – this is another cool thing about blogs. The sites that end up there are places to learn more about whatever issues I’m dealing with here. Some of these offer similar views and some of them entirely different perspectives. It’s always going to be limited to 15-20 of the best so things get bumped, moved and scrambled around fairly regularly while it is in development. In anycase, the blogroll becomes an extension of my own place and my own story.

Not much of a cast list, is it? But I’ll do the best I can with what I’ve got.

Shall we begin?

D.

Holy crap! Okay, folks who are still keeping me on their blogroll, I thank you for your loyalty and support. But my old address must have gotten so popular that someone else has hijacked it. It’s quite sad, actually. It’s like when you move out of your childhood home, then revisit to discover the neighborhood has been taken over by drug dealers and pimps. The windows are smashed, there are bullet holes in the siding and there’s someone on the porch smoking crack.

Yes, my old address has become a proverbial crackhouse of the blog world. >sniff

6 Responses to 111946838988202409

  1. Dewdrop says:

    Hi Digger, and welcome back into the world of bloggers, not that you really ever left it though – REALLY.

    You sound so much chirpier, at least in this first post 🙂

    LOL some bastard has hijacked your old title? Heheh…good on ’em! It was a very good title, I thought, so they have taste at least (or at least MY taste :S)

    Sorry you lost all your old posts. Them ‘puters can be real buggers, sometimes, can’t they?

    Anyway, welcome back! 🙂

  2. Tajalude says:

    Yes, I keep clicking on my old link hoping you’ve returned… but I noticed someone else took your spot. What’s up with that?? That was totally bizarre. Guess I truly need to update that link now!

    I second Dewdrop in saying that hardly sounded like the old Digger, far too spunky!! Regardless, it’s nice to see you around again!

  3. C-Marie says:

    NICE TO SEE YOU BACK!!!

  4. Kay says:

    Yah, you’re back!

    I’m only here cos I clicked on your username on a comment you posted on desperatehousehusband’s blog as a lazy way of checking if anything had been posted at your old site, non hijacked.

    Maybe you should highlight that fact near the top of your blogger profile. And ask bloggers who’ve previously linked to it to update their links. For the sake of those who still don’t know about your new sites.

  5. Kay says:

    Yah, you’re back!

    I’m only here cos I clicked on your username on a comment you posted on desperatehousehusband’s blog as a lazy way of checking if anything had been posted at your old site, now hijacked.

    Maybe you should highlight that fact near the top of your blogger profile. And ask bloggers who’ve previously linked to it to update their links. For the sake of those who still don’t know about your new sites.

    I can stop hunting for a replacement blog. Could find nothing to fill the void.

  6. Anonymous says:

    whats LL and HL?–>

Leave a Reply

